About Craigie High School

Craigie High School has been serving the communities of Craigiebank, Douglas and Mid-Craigie in the east of Dundee, Scotland for over 45 years.  Our core purpose is to raise the attainment of our pupils through high quality learning and teaching.  We provide a broad range of opportunities for wider pupil achievement and aim to ensure that all pupils achieve their potential.

We value learning in the classroom and learning at home.  We set high expectations for all our pupils in the effort they make in learning, and in attendance and behaviour.  Everything we do in our school community is based upon mutual respect for each other.


Our Values

  • R E S P E C T
  • E Q U A L I T Y
  • D E T E R M I N A T I O N
  • R E S P O N S I B I L I T Y
  • H O N E S T Y


Our Senior LeadershipTeam

  • Headteacher   Mrs A Waghorn
  • Depute Headteacher  Ms M Reid (Acting)
  • Depute Headteacher  Mr J Gill
  • Depute Headteacher  Mrs L Walker
  • Business Manager  Mr P Smith

Head Boy / Girl and Deputes

                  Head Boy - Matthew Taylor, Deputy Head Boy - Euan McKenzie
                  Head Girl - Hannah Dineen, Deputy Head Girl - Kayleigh Paley


Our House System
       Craigie High School operates three houses : Isla, Lomond and Skye.



             Depute Headteacher : Ms Reid                                     Depute Headteacher : Mrs Walker                                Depute Headteacher : Mr Gill
             PT Guidance : Mr McArtney                                          PT Guidance : Ms Durham/Mr Hodge                           PT Guidance : Mrs Innes